This Cancellation Policy is to be read in conjunction with Lence Terms and Conditions. All capitalised terms in this Cancellation Policy retain the same meaning as in the Terms and Conditions unless otherwise clearly stated.
Registered Users may cancel, and/or review any penalties associated with cancelling a booking Space, by clicking “Booking Dashboard” and the “Cancel” within the Cancellation Timeframe (as defined below).
The Cancellation Timeframe means a cancellation being made:
Subject to the terms of this Cancellation Policy, where a Registered User cancels a booking for a Space within the Cancellation Timeframe and neither party is in default, a Registered User will be entitled a 100% refund of the Space Fee. For the avoidance of doubt, the Service Fee will not be refunded.
Unless expressly agreed otherwise by Lence, or permitted by the Terms and Conditions, once a requested booking has been confirmed and the Price has been paid, the Service Fee is not refundable.
Lence reserves the right to cancel any confirmed or requested bookings for any reason, including for any breaches of Lence Terms and Conditions.
If Lence cancels a confirmed booking and:
The parties agree that Lence sole liability to them is the refund of the Price.
A Booking Request is only cancelled once a Registered User has clicked the “cancellation button” on the Booking Dashboard page, and has been provided a reason for cancellation.
Any disputes arising out of this Cancellation Policy will be determined in accordance with the dispute resolution provisions of Lence’s prevailing Terms and Conditions.